MINUTES

Fire Commission Special Meeting Monday November 18, 2019 4:00 p.m.

698 Second Street, Room 102 ■ San Francisco ■ California ■ 94107

Item No.

1. **ROLL CALL:** President Nakajo called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

President Stephen A. Nakajo
Vice President Francee Covington
Commissioner Ken Cleaveland
Commissioner Joe Alioto-Veronese

Chief of Department Jeanine Nicholson

2. GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Commission for up to three minutes on any matter within the Commission's jurisdiction and does not appear on the agenda. Speakers shall address their remarks to the Commission as a whole and not to individual Commissioners or Department personnel. Commissioners are not to enter into debate or discussion with a speaker. The lack of a response by the Commissioners or Department personnel does not necessarily constitute agreement with or support of statements made during public comment.

There was no public comment.

3. PRESENTATION OF RETIREMENT CERTIFICATES [Discussion]

Presentation of Retirement Certificates to members of the San Francisco Fire Department that have retired from the San Francisco Fire Department between July1, 2016 and June 30, 2019.

President Nakajo welcomed everyone to the special meeting. Chief Nicholson presented Retirement Certificates to the following members:

Stephen Marcotte	Ed Campbell
Edmund Dea	Scott Kinkade
Darryl Brewster	Michael Carion
Arnesto Estrella	Mark Gonzales
Dennis O'Neill	Stephen Shaw
Mark Gradney	Sig Wallen
Paul Barry	Juan La Chica
Michael Řubin	Ernest Carillo
Mike Castegnola	John Cremen
Clyde Christobol	Kirk Richardson
Gregory Stangland	Eileen McCrystle-Tellez
Stuart Beach	Melany Brandon
Patrick Moran	Joanne Hayes-White
Joseph Horton	John Shanley
Ray Guzman	Tom Siragusa
Jeff Columbini	Mindy Talmadge

The Commissioners congratulated all the retirees in attendance and wished them well and invited them to join them in the lunchroom for snacks provided by the Fire Credit Union.

4. ADJOURNMENT: President Nakajo adjourned the meeting at 4:56 p.m.