



# Fire Commission Special Meeting Minutes

Thursday, March 2, 2017 2:00 p.m.

698 Second Street, Room 102 ■ San Francisco ■ California ■ 94107

The audio recording of the meeting can be found here: <u>http://media-</u> 06.granicus.com:443/ondemand/sanfrancisco/sanfrancisco\_a07bb648-3b54-4ecf-92e2edd6d2ee0d0c.mp3

### President Cleaveland called the meeting to order at 2:08 PM.

Item No.

## 1. ROLL CALL

President	Ken Cleaveland
Vice President	Stephen A. Nakajo
Commissioner	Michael Hardeman
Commissioner	Francee Covington (arrived late)
Chief of Department	Joanne Hayes-White
Mark Gonzales	Deputy Chief – Operations
Raemona Williams	Deputy Chief – Administration
Dan DeCossio	Bureau of Fire Prevention
Tony Rivera	Support Services
Rudy Castellanos	Airport Division

### 2. GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Commission for up to three minutes on any matter within the Commission's jurisdiction and does not appear on the agenda. Speakers shall address their remarks to the Commission as a whole and not to individual Commissioners or Department personnel. Commissioners are not to enter into debate or discussion with a speaker. The lack of a response by the Commissioners or Department personnel does not necessarily constitute agreement with or support of statements made during public comment.

No one from the Public spoke.

### 3. PRESENTATION OF RETIREMENT CERTIFICATES [Discussion]

Presentation of Retirement Certificates to members of the San Francisco Fire Department that have retired from the San Francisco Fire Department between January 1, 2015 and June 30, 2016.

President Cleaveland welcomed everyone in the audience and thanked the retired members for their dedicated service to the San Francisco Fire Department. Vice President Nakajo and Commissioner Hardeman acknowledged the retired members and praised the hard work they gave to the Department. President Cleaveland asked the members who were present to come forward and give a brief description of their most memorable experiences while working for the Department. The following retired members spoke:

Andres Birkoff, David Chavez, Daniel Dunnigan, Melissa Fields, Alan Harvey, Michael Delane and George Nonomura.

Chief Hayes-White acknowledged the retired members and their families and friends in the audience and thanked them for their dedicated service to the San Francisco Fire Department and wished them well in the years to come. She acknowledged the Commission for recognizing the retirees.

Chief Hayes-White presented Retirement Certificates to the above retirees and photos were taken.

#### 4. ADJOURNMENT

President Cleaveland adjourned the meeting at 2:30 p.m.